Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

My vulnerable video

The Birthday Babe tells her candid story and welcomes you to our new chapter. :)
4

Greetings, dear Voyager!

Happy Sunday. I made this video for you because, frankly, my attempts to write about all this were going nowhere. And as you will soon find out, it has it all!

Vulnerability. Tenacity. Humor. Sincerity. Gesticulation. Extemporaneous speech. Fitness. Arms. (Seriously proud of how sculpted my leftie looks in the last few minutes.)

At just under 8 minutes, it’s a long watch. But it is worth it, and in it you hear me at my most unfiltered.

In many ways, I’m a different person after my accident than I was before it. I’m grateful for the ability to live in the now with renewed perspective, love, optimism, and vigor.

Every morning, I align my mind and soul with purposeful lightness inspired by all I’ve been through.

So give this little creation a watch, stay tuned for the upcoming evolution, and don’t hesitate to reach out if you’d like! I’m beyond excited to enjoy 2024 together. :)

PS - I fear I didn't state this clearly enough in my video: While emotional vulnerability can feel like a weighty subject to some, I remain adamant that it’s an integral part of building intimacy, deep connections, personal growth, and contentment.

Despite pivoting away from my initial plan to make it the singular focus of this publication, I will continue to explore it organically through various posts and works of erotica.

I will always view it as a superpower and will unwaveringly offer those around me a comforting space in which to explore and embrace it!

Discussion about this podcast

On Sex & Donuts
On Sex & Donuts
Authors
Alyx